

2025 Election Committee Clarification #4

(Posted on SEIU Local 1021 Website 12/20/24)

The following candidates are winners by acclamation in the 2025 Local 1021 Executive Board Election:

Secretary: Tiffany Abuan.

Vice-President Region B (North Coast): Travis Balzarini; Vice-President Region E (Amador/Calaveras/San Joaquin): Taffie Walter.

Cities Industry Chair: Antoinette Blue; **Counties Industry Chair**: David Cameron; **Private Sector/Non-Profit Industry Chair**: Jeffery Dix; **Special Districts Industry Chair**: Raymond Fields.

Amador County Area Representative: Layla Spears-Griffin; Marin County Area Representative: Mariette Shin; Napa County Area Representative: Kevin Godwin; Shasta County Area Representative: Alicia Ramirez; Sonoma County Area Representative: Sandy Sigala.

Budget & Finance Committee – Region A (North Central): Tazamisha Alexander and Andy La Torre; **Budget & Finance Committee – Region B (North Coast);** Steven Desalvo; **Budget & Finance Committee - Region E (Amador/Calaveras/San Joaquin):** Monique Baca and Patty Orey.

The following races received no nominations for candidates; therefore, the vacancies will be filled through appointment by the Executive Board at a later date:

Butte County Area Representative (1); Contra Costa County Area Representative (1); Del Norte County Area Representative (1); Mendocino County Area Representative 91); Sacramento County Area Representative (1) and Yuba County Area Representative (1).

Item 7 of the Nomination and Election Notice states that the winners by acclamation will be listed on the ballot. However, the Election Committee has determined, in the interest of efficiency and avoiding voter confusion, that for this particular election the Ballot Notice is the more appropriate placement for the listing of winners by acclamation for *Industry Chairs* and *County Area Representatives*. At-Large, Regional Vice-President and Budget & Finance Committee winners by acclamation will be listed on the ballot.